Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far

I spent days mulling over this one. As a clueless newcomer to the world of photography, technique isn’t my strong point. But it all came together this evening as I was feeding my rowdy crew of boys; three little colts and a big black gelding, Achilles.

I love landscapes and I take far too many pictures of sunsets over the hills, but the “near” element was eluding me. Until this evening I looked down the fence line and it clicked. The light was soft, golden and lovely; the fence may not be a very good fence for horses, but its slight ricketiness appealed to the artist in me. Add Achilles conveniently grazing right next to the fence and I had my photo.

African sunset in the early spring

Leave a Reply

