Introducing CWT’s First Ever Poll

Random cute horsy picture with Siobhan on the left being grumpy, Thunder being huge and goofy in the middle and Skye being pretty on the right

Random cute horsy picture with Siobhan on the left being grumpy, Thunder being huge and goofy in the middle and Skye being pretty on the right

So, readers, I’ve been having a great response from you guys in the past few weeks. I’d like to thank you all for that. A writer without readers isn’t much good at all, as I’m sure you’ll agree. Writing was meant to be read.

In particular, the replies on the Weekly Photo Challenges have been stunning. Perhaps it’s time to invest in a cool camera πŸ˜‰

Either way, I’ve decided that it’s time you awesome blog-reader people had the opportunity for some input on CWT. I would be thrilled to hear from you, so that I have an audience in mind and can write more effectively for my readership. Your comments (and yes, I’m looking at you, Lyn) have been fantastic, so here’s an easier and quicker way to contribute. A poll.

Can I confess that I love these things? I love setting them up and I love voting on them. The creative ones are funny and all of them are interesting.

Let’s hope mine is both! This is just an experiment, but I love polls, so I’m giving it a shot.

Okay, so what it will probably turn out to be, is controversial. I’ve jumped right in with a supremely awkward one. I saw the Daily Prompt for yesterday, “Polite Company”, which ran along the lines of: “They say you should never discuss religion or politics with people you don’t really know. Agree or disagree?”

Well, I gave that a big fat disagree. I’m a Christian. I’m not brave enough about saying it, but there it is. On the Internet for all of you to see. I’m not ashamed of my God. He’s a pretty awesome God, and I love Him.

Any of you who have been around for any length of time probably know that already. Just scroll down to “Girl Power” or “Worldbuilding: His and Ours”. And I won’t stop writing Christian content. But I’d like to know my audience better, now that I have one. And whatever your beliefs, thanks so much for taking the time to read my scribblings.

So what do you believe?

2 thoughts on “Introducing CWT’s First Ever Poll

  1. “A writer without readers isn’t much good at all.” Oh how true that is, but within that statement lies another truth: “A good writer will always have readers.” and from the number of “likes” and “comments” I’ve seen on Clothed in Thunder, well, that speaks for itself πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

