10 Questions with a Twist

Regulars at CWT will already have guessed how I would reply to today’s Daily Prompt. It seems quite simple, right? 10 easy questions, answer ’em and go.

Of course, doing it the ordinary way has never held much appeal to me, so I have turned it once again into an exercise in character development. Readers, meet (or meet again) Flann Hildebrand, the reluctant hero of Another Sword. Flann, answer the questions with minimal sarcasm, please.

10 Questions as Flann Hildebrand

 

  1. What is your favorite word? Charge.
  2. What is your least favorite word? Dead.
  3. What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally? Hmm… I don’t tend to get turned on. I turn myself on and switch myself off whenever I feel like it. But there’s something about a good horse running, the Knights of the Lamb battle cry, and a Scripture passionately and wholeheartedly read aloud that gives me chills.
  4. What turns you off? A Scripture read like it’s a cold, dead piece of writing. Read it like it lives. Read it like it’s on fire. Oh, and lazy people turn me off too.
  5. What is your favorite curse word? Well, my favourite curse word used to be pretty unprintable. These days, I tend to stick to “Shea’s underpants”. Don’t tell Demetrius.
  6. What sound or noise do you love? Tariq – my horse – whinnying when he sees me for the first time in the early mornings.
  7. What sound or noise do you hate? Easy. Screaming girls. They’re always my problem and generally need defending. Alarm bells, too. Anything that means another battle.
  8. What profession other than your own would you like to attempt? I can’t imagine being anything but a knight, but I think I’d have fun as a horse trainer.
  9. What profession would you not like to do? Politics. I suck at them. I usually leave the politics to Demetrius; all I do is poke swords in people when they threaten him. Quite simple.
  10. If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates? “Well done, thou good and faithful servant.” Call me corny, but it’s true.
16 thoughts on “10 Questions with a Twist

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio | Processing the life

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio | A Mixed Bag

  4. Pingback: 10 of My Favorites

  5. Pingback: A Few of My Favourite Things | Eyes to Heart

  6. I was thinking about this challenge this morning, and that last one was answered here with EXACTLY the same Scripture I was considering, if I had done the challenge. Well done!!

  7. Pingback: Stupid Questions | The Jittery Goat

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio | GG's World

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: CRACKED ACTOR | Phoenix Flights

  10. Pingback: Inside the Blogger’s Studio w/ Me | A Short A Day

  11. Pingback: What if I answered some questions? | Okay, what if ?

  12. Hey Firn
    Do you think I could do that with Sherlock?
    Ever since I have seen this post I got this idea and its been nagging at me for a while now.
    😉 😀

  13. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

