A New Song: Short Stories by Christian Teens for God’s Glory

Dear fellow Christian teens,

Psalm 40:3 says, “And he hath put a new song into my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and trust in the Lord.”

None of us know when King Jesus is coming to get us. While we’re still here, we have the opportunity to inspire as many souls as we can, so that they might be saved and reconciled with our God. We may be young, but we can already glorify God. We may be inexperienced, but we have fire inside us. There is something we can do. We can sing Him a new song.

Now, I don’t know about you, but I personally sing like a duck being trodden on. I mean, I’m sure He appreciates the effort, but my voice isn’t inspiring anyone. Yet there is something I can do: I can write. And I know there are many of us out there, young people burning for their King, seeking to glorify Him through the written word and the narrative.

Jesus Himself told parables, small stories that helped to illustrate mighty themes. Stories as short as that of the Good Shepherd and the prodigal son are still powerful enough to break hearts open. Perhaps our fiction can be strong enough to touch them.

So here I come in faith, my friends, with a small idea that I am called to share with you. What if we all got together and wrote an anthology of short stories for the glory of our King? Nationality or church needn’t matter. All that counts is the ability to write, being a teen, and love of the Lord.

We can digitally self-publish the anthology via Amazon, or even work with a published writer to get it accepted by a Christian press like Christian Liberty Books or Rabbit Room. Who knows where the Lord will take this?

The only answer I know to that question is: up.

I feel called to do this. Who’s with me?

Grace and peace in Jesus,

Firn Hyde

2 thoughts on “A New Song: Short Stories by Christian Teens for God’s Glory

  1. Pingback: A New Song: Submissions are Open | Clothed with Thunder

Leave a Reply

